County of Bruce.

Site: Walkerton

Service: Administration Centre

Description (Service) COVID-19 Response Due to concerns regarding COVID 19, Bruce County has declared a state of emergency. Bruce County urges asks all residents to stay home, to practice physical distancing, and to practice proper hygiene protocols outlined by the Provincial Medical Officer of Health:
COVID-19 updates related to Bruce County can be found at and the Grey Bruce Public Health Unit
Bruce County is seeking applications from organizations who are working with vulnerable citizens in response to COVID-19 or who are implementing new processes to keep people who use their services safe. If your organization, serving Bruce County residents, is providing new or enhanced support or service(s) for vulnerable persons including homelessness support, shelter, food security, and/ or support for seniors or youth as a result of COVID-19, please submit a request for funding by Friday May 1, 2020. Please note that submission 
of a request does not guarantee funding assistance in part or in full. Please send your request to the attention of Tania Dickson, Housing Services Manager at Your request must contain the information below: 
• Full name of Agency or Organization; and 
• Primary Contact (Name, Telephone, E-mail); and 
• Brief description of the community service or support provided; and 
• Value of financial request as well as a brief description of how funds will be utilized to address the needs 
of vulnerable citizens during and after the COVID-19 pandemic. 
Regular Service: 
Administers services and facilities for the municipality including: 
* Corporate Services (Administration, Treasury, Human Resources, Information Technology)  
* Health Services  
* Long Term Care 
* Planning and Development 
* Social Services and Housing 
* Waste Management
Service Details
Hours Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Areas Served Bruce County
Boundaries Municipalities of Arran-Elderslie, Brockton, Huron-Kinloss, Kincardine, Northern Bruce Peninsula, Saugeen Shores, South Bruce, Town of South Bruce Peninsula
Eligibility No restrictions
Application Call or walk-in for service
Languages English
Fees None
Address and Location
Located In Community Walkerton
Address & Map
30 Park St
Walkerton, ON N0G 2V0
View Google Map
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Contact Information
Office Phone 519-881-1291
Toll Free Phone 1-800-265-3005
Primary Contact Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer; Email:
Primary Executive Mitch Twolan, Warden; Email:
Mailing Address c/o County of Bruce 
PO Box 70 
Walkerton, ON N0G 2V0
Service Categories Community Legal Services ; Elected Officials
Service Category Groups Government / Legal

Agency Overview

Services at this Location